The Continuum of Care (CoC) hosts two primary events each fall and spring.

Email Header- COC Spring Event (9).png

Interested in attending our Fall 2018 Forum?


Thank you for attending our Spring 2018 Housing is Healthcare Forum. 

Check out the slideshow and speakers from the Spring 2018 forum below.


Previous Topics and Speakers

Housing is Healthcare Overview

Daniel Cooper

Continuum of Care (CoC) Director of Strategic Initiatives

United Housing Connections (UHC)

dcooper@uhcsc.org

 

What the Data Reveals

Natalie Worley

Vice President of Programs and Chief Operating Officer

United Housing Connections (UHC)

nworley@uhcsc.org 

 

South Carolina Interagency Council on Homelessness Study Review

Bruce Forbes

Special Projects Coordinator

Sunbelt Human Advancement Resources (SHARE)

bforbes@sharesc.org

 

SOAR Outreach and Support Services

Charlene Washington

Continuum of Care (CoC) SOAR Case Manager

United Housing Connections (UHC)

cwashington@uhcsc.org

 

Healthcare for the Homeless & Respite Care Programs

Brandon Cook

Health Care for the Homeless Program Manager

New Horizon Family Health Services

bcook@newhorizonfhs.org

 

South Carolina Medical and Legal Partnership

Kirby Mitchell

Senior Litigation Attorney

South Carolina Legal Services

kirbymitchell@sclegal.org

 

Accessing Health

Jennifer Spires

Social Work Case Manager

Access Health

jennifer.spires@baptisteasley.org

 

Community Health Needs Assessment: Focus on Housing

Deb Long

Director of Healthy Community Initiatives

Bon Secours St Francis Health System

Email: deborah_long@bshsi.org


Would you like more information and studies? Take a look at some outcomes other cities experienced after they viewed housing as intrinsic to healthcare.

American Hospital Association Overview & Case Studies

Chicago, IL- 2016

Tukwila, WA- 2017

Dallas, TX- 2017


Past Continuum of Care Events