The Continuum of Care (CoC) hosts two primary events annually in the fall and spring ,in addition to smaller events throughout the year. 

Email Header- COC Spring Event (9).png

Thank you for attending our 2018 Housing is Healthcare Forum. 

Below you will find the event's full slideshow and contact information for our speakers.


Overview of Topics and Speakers

Housing is Healthcare Overview

Daniel Cooper

United Housing Connections

Continuum of Care (CoC) Director of Strategic Initiatives

Email: dcooper@uhcsc.org

 

What the Data Reveals

Natalie Worley

United Housing Connections

Vice President of Programs and Chief Operating Officer

Email: nworley@uhcsc.org 

 

South Carolina Interagency Council on Homelessness Study Review

Bruce Forbes

Sunbelt Human Advancement Resources (SHARE)

Special Projects Coordinator

Email: bforbes@sharesc.org

 

SOAR Outreach and Support Services

Charlene Washington

United Housing Connections

Continuum of Care (CoC) SOAR Case Manager

Email: cwashington@uhcsc.org

 

Healthcare for the Homeless & Respite Care Programs

Brandon Cook

New Horizon Family Health Services

Health Care for the Homeless Program Manager

Email: bcook@newhorizonfhs.org

 

South Carolina Medical and Legal Partnership

Kirby Mitchell

South Carolina Legal Services

Senior Litigation Attorney

Email: kirbymitchell@sclegal.org

 

Accessing Health

Jennifer Spires

Access Health

Social Work Case Manager

Email: jennifer.spires@baptisteasley.org

 

Community Health Needs Assessment: Focus on Housing

Deb Long

Bon Secours St Francis Health System

Director of Healthy Community Initiatives

Email: deborah_long@bshsi.org


Would you like more information and studies? Take a look at some outcomes other cities experienced after they viewed housing as intrinsic to healthcare.

American Hospital Association Overview & Case Studies

Chicago, IL- 2016

Tukwila, WA- 2017

Dallas, TX- 2017


Past Continuum of Care Events

Check back in October 2018 for more information about our Next fall event!